HOME
SOCIAL ECOLOGY ECLECTIC

ZULE's

NEWSLETTER

SOCIAL
           
             

ECOLOGY

WEBWISDOM

SERVICES
           
S O C I A L   E C O L O G Y
             
R E S E A R C H
G R O U P
           
P R O F I L E S
             
           
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
FOUNDATION CHAIR 
Professor Stuart Hill, BSc(Hons)(Swansea), PhD(West Indies, Trinidad) 
s.hill@uws.edu.au (Tel. 02 4570 1507)  

Specialisation/s: Social Ecology  

 
 
 

Stuart Hill 
DIRECTOR 
Associate Professor David Russell, BSc(Hons)(Syd), PhD(Syd) 
d.russell@uws.edu.au (Tel. 02 4570 1328)  

Specialisation/s: Critical Psychology  

 
 
 

David Russell 
Associate Professor Ariel Salleh, BA(Hons)(Tas), MA(ANU), PhD(Griffith) 
a.salleh@uws.edu.au (Tel. 02 4570 1204)  

Specialisation/s: Political ecology, ecofeminism, globalisation, environmental ethics 

 
 
 

Ariel Salleh 
Dr John Cameron, BSc(Hons)(ANU), PhD(PSU) 
j.cameron@uws.edu.au (Tel. 02 4570 1694)  

Specialisation/s: Sense of place, ecological economics, holistic environmental management, Buddhism and the environment, depth perspectives on environmental conservation.  

 
 
 

John Cameron
Dr Debbie Horsfall, BEd(Bradford), MA(SpecEd), PhD(UWS) 
d.horsfall@uws.edu.au (Tel. 02 4570 1301)  

Specialisation/s: Feminisms and community, politics of difference, resistance  

 
 
 

Debbie Horsfall
Dr Frank Hutchinson, BA, DipEd, MEd(NSW), MA(Hons)(Macq), PhD(NE) 
f.hutchinson@uws.edu.au (Tel. 02 4570 1963)  

Specialisation/s: Peace and futures studies  

 
 
 

Frank Hutchinson 
Dr Martin Mulligan, BSc(Hons)(Syd), PhD(RMIT) 
m.mulligan@uws.edu.au (Tel. 02 4570 1727)  

Specialisation/s: History of ecological ideas, environmental values, bioregionalism, conservation strategies  

 
 
 

Martin Mulligan 
Dr Susan Murphy, 
s.murphy@uws.edu.au (Tel. 02 4570 1972)  

Specialisation/s:Sense of place  

 
 
 

No photo available 
Dr Frances Parker, BScAg(Hons)(Syd), PhD(UNSW) 
f.parker@uws.edu.au (Tel. 02 4570 1732)  

Specialisation/s:Rural development, agriculture and non-English speaking backgrounds  

 
 
 

Frances Parker 
Dr Brendon Stewart, BA(Syd), DipPhysEd(Wollong), MA(Visual Arts)(Syd) 
br.stewart@uws.edu.au (Tel. 02 4570 1693)  

Specialisation/s:  

 
 
 

Brendon Stewart 
Dr David Wright, BA(ANU), DipED(S.I.E), MA(UWS), PhD(UWS) 
david.wright@uws.edu.au (Tel. 02 4570 1850)  

Specialisation/s: Learning and creativity, writing and performance studies, cultural ecology  

 
 
 

David Wright 
Brenda Dobia, 
b.dobia@uws.edu.au (Tel. 02 4570 1693)  

Specialisation/s:Inter-cultural studies, ecopsychology, eastern philosophy, health and healing  

 
 
 

No photo available 
Kathy Adam AssDipSocSci(Community Welfare) 
k.adam@uws.edu.au (Tel. 02 4570 1288)  

Course administrator/postgraduate liaison officer  

 
 
 

Kathy Adam 
Emma Pethybridge BA/BSc(ANU) 
e.pethybridge@uws.edu.au (Tel. 02 4570 1502)  

Research coordinator  

 
 
 

Emma Pethybridge
 
 
 
 
 
 
University of Western Sydney - Social Ecology Research Group
 
 
 
 
 
 
             
 
HOME ZULE's | NEWSLETTER | SOCIAL| CHAIR| ECOLOGY | WEB-WISDOM | SERVICES
 
top

         
 
  S.E.E.email 
           
.

 S.E.E.
© 2000 Zulenet